Song of the Day | Maria (I Like it Loud) by Scooter

Yo, today’s song of the day is possibly the stupidest song I’ve ever heard. Also, today’s song of the day won’t leave my brain alone.

I understand that maybe everyone who reads this blog might not share my zeal for European jock jams. I, for one, celebrate all jock-jams, American, European and other.

And, if you’ve ever been to a Jaguars game, you’ll recognize some Euro-Futball tunes that have caught on in the states, such as this one. 

You know that shit’s dope.

So, what the fuck is up with Scooter? How the fuck should I know? I’m an American. How am I supposed to deal with this music? I have no frame of reference to deal with Scooter. He aint Atari Teenage Riot. He aint Daft Punk. He aint watered down US techno. He aint any shit that overly image/self conscious American music consumers are ready for. What will it mean for my self image if I bump Maria (I Like it Loud) loud as shit in my Jetta or F-150 or Mustang 5.0? What will it mean for me as a self if I let this into my life?

Scooter oh Scooter. He’s clearly some kind of post-Prodigy “hardcore” techno dude that is simultaneously fucking redeckaloos and ficking sick. I like when he goes duh duh duh duh duh duh duh duh duh duh.

Enjoy.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Song of the Day | Maria (I Like it Loud) by Scooter

  1. Mike Corrigan says:

    remember it’s nice to be important but it’s more important to be nice

Leave a Reply

