Have You Ever “Pulled an Alvin,” or Sent a Letter You Later Regretted? | Man on the Street

Jacksonville Mayor Alvin Brown's Got Some Splainin to DO

Jacksonville Mayor Alvin Brown’s Got Some Splainin to DO

Jacksonville Mayor Alvin Brown recently received a scathing letter from Jaguars owner Shahid Kahn admonishing him for alerting the media that they were in a lease dispute over Everbank Field. There was no such dispute and the Mayor rather embarassingly apologized. Have you ever sent a letter that you later regretted?


My doctor accidentally sent me a letter alerting me of my gonorrhea. I later found out that I also had ringworm.
Nadia
Towel Seller


I wrote a letter to Nabisco to tell them that I absolutely hated their new flavor of Wheat Thins. Turns out my roommate had been farting into my box of crackers every day for a month. I was so embarrassed, but what can you do, y’know?
Carl
Spokesmodel


I wrote a letter to my friend’s dog but he can’t read.
Carlene
Fancy Clerk


I told everyone on the internet that this one kid was gay but then I was gay too and then we were gay boyfriends together.
Daryl
Lecturer


One time I wrote a letter to the mayor but then I remembered that he is a stupid idiot so I withdrew it.
Seth
Archer


I wrote my wife’s gynocologist a letter one time asking him for tips.
Francis
Baker


I wrote a fan letter to Bon Iver but then I sent him a follow-up letter punking the shit out of him. HA! Like I listen to that weak-ass-shit.
Tarla
Cat Tamer


I once wrote to Barely Legal magazine and absolutely ripped apart their pictorial about hardcore fetish-peeing. I was really proud of myself until I realized that I had actually seen the pictures in Swank magazine. Doh!
Fawn
Blogger


I accidently sent an email to my wife one time. Beleive me, women and computers just don’t mix.
Tommy
Library Security Guard


I wrote a letter to 17 magazine about my period and I accidentally CCed my whole high school. I was absolutely mortified until the school nurse saved my life because she had read my letter, she know that I had TSS.
Starlene
Scientist

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

